MYNP’s 2nd SineNanay Festival presents its 10 finalists

Now on its second year, Make Your Nanay Proud (MYNP) Foundation, Inc.’s 2nd SineNanay Festival received one hundred twenty (120) entries (synopses only) from eleven (11) universities and colleges in the National Capital Region (NCR). The SineNanay Festival Committee composed of Festival Director Mr. Arnold Reyes; MYNP Managing Director & Festival Secretariat Ms. Bemz Benedito and MYNP Admin Officer & Festival Coordinator Michelle Fabunan, trimmed down the entries to twenty seven (27) entries. The 27 entries which made the cut for final judging were submitted to a final selection committee who determined the top 10 finalists.


The final selection committee was composed of Mr. Henry King Quitain (ABS-CBN Creative Head); Direk Zig Dulay (Indie Filmmaker – Paglipay, Bambanti); Mr. Jerry Gracio (Screenwriter – Mater Dolorosa, Ligo na U, Lapit na Me, Emir); Direk Maricel Cariaga (Indie Filmmaker – Pitong Kabang Palay) and Mr. Rody Vera (Award-winning Playwright – Kung Paano Ko Pinatay si Diana Ross; Balangiga; Mga Aswang sa Panahon ng Digmaan).14206028_984601958331908_3201722140909523826_o

From 27 entries, the final selection committee came up with ten (10) final entries. These entries include – Paskil ni Inay by Royce Listana of Polytechnic University of the Philippines; Rosa at Linda by Martin Mayuga of De La Salle-College of St. Benilde; Tatay na si Nanay by Errianne Rojo of University of the Philippines-Diliman; Anak, Para Sa’yo To by Maiqui Tameta of Angelicum College; Ang Ngiti ni Nay Glo by Nicole Algenio of Angelicum College; Life in Videos by Dawn Capales of Angelicum College; Pangarap by Ronalyn Fresno of Angelicum College; Silent Hope by Raymond de Vera, Ellice Zheng, Wayne Garcia, Tristan Yapchiongco and Julia Viray of De La Salle-College of St. Benilde; Uyayi by Alda Dalisay, Ernestine Bay and Elaiza Rivera of De La Salle-College of St. Benilde and Salamat, Mama by Czarina Rodriguez of St. Mary’s College of Quezon City.

The finalists were invited to attend an orientation and will undergo consultation sessions with Gawad CCP awardee and TV & film director Direk Nick Olanka.

Another set of judges will screen the 5-minute film entries of the 10 finalists. The deliberation of winners will be held on the second week of December.

MYNP Council of Advisers member and TAPE Inc. President Mr. Tony Tuviera is the festival’s Patron.

7 Gift Ideas for the Everyday Techie

From Bossa to EDM, Sitti goes Electro in upcoming concert